Academic Dates for Ordinands 2021 – 2022

Michaelmas Term 2021
SMC London Mon
SMC East Midlands Mon

SMC London Tues

 SMC South West Tues

 SMC East Midlands Tues 

SMC Chelmsford Thurs
Local Induction Day Thursday 9th September 2021
National Launch Day Saturday 11th September 2021
First Week of Term 13th September 2021 14th September 2021 16th September 2021
September Residential Weekend Friday 24th September, 5pm – Sunday 26th September, 1pm at The Hayes or High Leigh, depending on your programme
Mid-term Break

25th – 29th October 2021
Residential Week


November Residential Weekend
Saturday 30th October, 12pm - Friday 5th November, 1pm at The Hayes


Friday 26th November, 5pm – Sunday 28th November, 1pm at The Hayes or High Leigh, depending on your programme
Last Week of Term

29th November 2021                                30th November 2021                         2nd December 2021                                              

*Please note that that on 15th October 2021, teaching will be held online for Chelmsford students.


Epiphany Term 2022
SMC London Mon   
SMC East Midlands Mon   

SMC London Tues

SMC South West Tues

SMC East Midlands Tues 

SMC Chelmsford Thurs
First Week of Term 10th January 2022 11th January 2022 13th January 2022
January Residential Weekend Friday 28th January, 5pm – Sunday 30th January, 1pm at The Hayes or High Leigh, depending on your programme
Mid-term Break 14th –18th February 2022
March Residential Weekend Friday 4th March, 5pm – Sunday 6th March, 1pm at The Hayes or High Leigh, depending on your programme
Last Week of Term 28th March 2022 29th March 2022 31st March 2022
Retreat Weekend 2nd – 3rd April 2022 at Various Locations                                                                                                                                                  

Holy Week:
10th-17th April 2022 - Epiphany Term is 11 weeks due to late Easter


Trinity Term 2022                                                                                                                                                                       

SMC London Mon 

     SMC East Midlands Mon                         

SMC London Tues 

SMC South West Tues 

     SMC East Midlands Tues                

SMC Chelmsford Thurs       
First Week of Term 25th April 2022 26th April 2022 28th April 2022
Leadership Conference Monday 2nd – Tuesday 3rd May 2022, Online
Mid-term Break 30th May- 3rd June 2022
June Residential Weekend Friday 10th June, 5pm – Sunday 12th June, 1pm at The Hayes or High Leigh                                                   
Last Week of Term 4th July 2022 5th July 2022 7th July 2022                                                           
 
Last modified: Tuesday, 23 March 2021, 2:11 PM